No Guardians in the Bull Ring

September 14, 2010 at 9:06 pm Leave a comment

Conference season again, so off we trotted to Birmingham to celebrate being In Parliament. As usual, we caused a run on Guardians and soya milk in the local retail establishments, and the till guy in M&S said to me “You don’t want a bag do you? I know the Greens are in town” I should add that this was meant nicely.

 Conference was a very positive experience, with sunshine, lots of people there and a good venue right in the middle of Brum. My personal highlights included workshops from the Anti Academy Alliance (the name says it all) and cramming in with a cast of thousands to debate our stance on the AV referendum. I was even part of the winning team (wittily named ‘AV Plus’) in the Young Greens’ Quiz on Saturday night – hurrah for the Hinterland!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

How Britain Shafted Its Colonies (Pt 2) What Patsy did next

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


How cold is my valley?

Who I am

This blog started during the months before the 2010 General Election, in which I was the Green candidate for Calder Valley. It's morphed into an account of green activism...and other meanderings.