Say It Ain’t So, Moe

October 5, 2010 at 10:27 pm 1 comment

 

Yesterday I allowed myself a little riff on the ‘Tea Party’ movement and the dangers it poses to those of us who (a) know that Africa isn’t a country and (b) don’t think that President Obama is a Communist.

 So far so fun, but one of my correspondents sent me the unwelcome news that Moe Tucker, drummer with the iconic Velvet Underground, has joined up with Palin et al. Sometimes I think there’s no hope for humanity…..

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

My cat Florence has her say Quote of the week

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Roisin Sweeny  |  October 7, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    I saw that, but we all have to collectively pretend we didn’t

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


How cold is my valley?

Who I am

This blog started during the months before the 2010 General Election, in which I was the Green candidate for Calder Valley. It's morphed into an account of green activism...and other meanderings.

