My Cultural Week

March 29, 2010 at 5:12 pm Leave a comment

I’ve just finished reading A Fraction of the Whole by Steve Toltz, and it was great fun! It’s a sprawling witty Aussie saga – my one cavil would be that it’s maybe a bit overlong and the quirky charm drags a bit in places. A cracking read overall though – my favourite part was where a thinly disguised Rupert Murdoch meets a sticky end!

 My viewing of TV, cinema and theatre is severely curtailed by this campaign thingy. I did watch a toe-curling documentary on Silvio Berlusconi, with the usual cameo role for his grinning sidekick T Blair. Oh, how Mazzini and Garibaldi must be spinning in their graves!

 As for music, well, how great an invention is the MP3 player? Mine has been working its way through the Bowie back catalogue, pausing more frequently over the splendours of Ziggy Stardust. Is the title track about Hendrix? Who knows?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The unspeakable in full pursuit of the uneatable Unspeakable indeed!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


How cold is my valley?

Who I am

This blog started during the months before the 2010 General Election, in which I was the Green candidate for Calder Valley. It's morphed into an account of green activism...and other meanderings.

