Disgusted of Tunbridge Wells

March 21, 2010 at 10:07 pm Leave a comment

We are all busy little letter-writers. The pages of the local rags are humming with correspondence as all the wannabe empees jostle for space. Don’t know if my fellow candidates farm this job out (I suspect that one of them may do), but I do my own! I do submit them to the Green group for bowdlerisation – sorry, constructive comments – but I write every word myself. And a very time-consuming task it is too!

This weekend, while recovering from a chest infection, I’ve been writing letters on tuition fees, PR, and the pig in the python (see below). It’s kept me out of mischief and sent me to the history books, the scintillating policy websites, and to my teacher brother for a little refresher course on working out percentages. (And yes, I am ashamed of that last one!). Hopefully the results will appear in the press and thence in the column to your right, though my last effort doesn’t seem to have made it online yet…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Stat of the Week The Health of the Nation

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


How cold is my valley?

Who I am

This blog started during the months before the 2010 General Election, in which I was the Green candidate for Calder Valley. It's morphed into an account of green activism...and other meanderings.

