How can you consciously contemplate….?

March 8, 2010 at 5:55 pm 3 comments

Non-Smiths fans will have to forgive the enigmatic title. Yes folks, it’s the continuing saga of the NUT debate!  Sir Bernard Ingham made it the subject of his monthly ‘Ingham’s Eye’ column in the current Hebden Bridge Times. He writes (I think sincerely) that to exclude the Greens is dreadful. Predictably he continues to say that I should be allowed space to spout off only to show people how wrong I am, but that’s hardly a surprise. Meanwhile, I’ve had complete strangers offer me their support on the street, and a couple of them have even said that they’re voting Green because of this.

Best of all, for my money, is the NUT national website, to which a teacher friend directed me. They have a good section dedicated to the general election and a handy 8-page document called “differences in key areas of party policy”. You can see the punchline coming, can’t you? Yep, the four parties listed by the national NUT are the usual three AND THE GREEN PARTY! I e-mailed the local secretary on Saturday to ask her to comment – an unsurprising silence so far, but watch this space.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

The War of Numbers Real Reasons Not To Vote Tory

3 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


How cold is my valley?

Who I am

This blog started during the months before the 2010 General Election, in which I was the Green candidate for Calder Valley. It's morphed into an account of green activism...and other meanderings.

