Look to the future now….

December 28, 2009 at 12:38 am Leave a comment

Although ‘tis the season, etc etc, Calderdale Greens are looking to the future. We’re busy preparing our next newsletter for distribution in Hebden Bridge and Todmorden. The last one got lots of responses, so we hope for more of the same. Our self-imposed deadline for distribution is 30th January, when I shall be lining up with the other parliamentary candidates for an hour of topical debate at Riverside school in Hebden Bridge. This will be closely followed by more of the same on 2nd February, this time at the other end of the valley in Lightcliffe. More details nearer the time.

 This means that my chief task over Christmas, aside from all the festive frolics, will be swotting up on the latest tweakings of Green policies. Presumably this is the same in all parties (I’ve only ever belonged to the one) but scarcely a day goes by without one of my many e-mails containing the latest discussion of policy minutiae. Not that this is bad, I hasten to add, but it causes me wry amusement when I’m told that the Green Party is a “single issue party” Ha! Sometimes I could almost wish it to be true…..

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Posthumous Green Award My cultural week

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


How cold is my valley?

Who I am

This blog started during the months before the 2010 General Election, in which I was the Green candidate for Calder Valley. It's morphed into an account of green activism...and other meanderings.

